University of Nebraska Presidential Chairs

The Presidential Chair Award is the highest academic honor the university can bestow on a faculty member. This award is supported by a permanently endowed gift, which honors a senior faculty member who is a top scholar in a given discipline. The gift also provides ongoing support for research, development and program support related to that discipline. 

Current Presidential Chairs, and their background, are listed below. 

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Presidential Chairs

University of Nebraska Medical Center Presidential Chair

John Sparks

John W. Sparks, M.D.

Carol Remmer Angle Presidential Chair of Pediatrics

University of Nebraska Presidential Chair

Samuel Meisels

Samuel J. Meisels, Ed.D.

Richard D. Holland Early Childhood Development Presidential Chair