2004 NU Teaching & Research Awards
University of Nebraska Executive Vice President and Provost Jay Noren has announced the 2004 winners of the university’s most prestigious awards for teaching and research. Two of the awards recognize individual faculty members for meritorious teaching and research, respectively. The third recognizes an academic department that has demonstrated outstanding dedication to the education of students.
The awards and this year’s winners are:

Outstanding Research and Creative Activity Award (ORCA):

Susan J. Rosowski, Adele Hall Distinguished Professor of English at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Alan Kamil, George Holmes University Professor of Biological Sciences and Psychology at UNL and director of UNL’s Cedar Point Biological Station

Outstanding Teaching and Instructional Creativity Award (OTICA):

Lisa Kelly-Vance, associate professor of psychology and director of the school psychology program at the University of Nebraska at Omaha;

Joy S. Ritchie, professor of English and women’s studies at UNL.

University-wide Departmental Teaching Award (UDTA):

College of Nursing, University of Nebraska Medical Center

The ORCA recognizes individual faculty members for research and creative activity of national or international significance. The OTICA recognizes individual faculty members for sustained records of excellence in teaching. Each of the individual awards is accompanied by a $3,500 award. The UDTA recognizes a department within the university that has made a unique and significant contribution to teaching and carries with it a $25,000 award to the department.
University of Nebraska
3835 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68583 | 402.472.2111 | Comments?
©2017 University of Nebraska Board of Regents