Skip to main content

University of Nebraska Five-Year Strategy Planning Committee

The following university-wide team of students, faculty and staff helped guide the development of the strategic plan, which articulates ambitious goals for growth and value over the next five years.

Trev Alberts, UNO 
Vice Chancellor for Athletic Leadership and Management

Bob Bartee, UNMC and UNO
Vice Chancellor for External Relations

Anne Bowen, UNO and UNMC
Senior Assistant to the Chancellor

Andrew Burival, UNK
Senior supply chain management major

Lori Byrne, University of Nebraska Foundation
Executive Vice President of Advancement and Campaign Director

Brenda Eschenbrenner, UNK
Associate Professor of Accounting

Doug Ewald, UNO and UNMC
Vice Chancellor for Business, Finance and Business Development

John Falconer, UNK
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor

Laura Grams, UNO
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Kevin Hanrahan, UNL
Associate Professor of Voice and Vocal Pedagogy and 2019-2020 Faculty Senate President

Ken Hansen, UNMC
Associate Vice Chancellor and Director of Campus Facilities

Abi Javier, UNO
Junior psychology major

Stancia Jenkins, University of Nebraska System
Associate to the President and Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Access and Inclusion

Emily Johnson, UNL
Senior political science and Spanish major and 2019-2020 Student Body President

Chris Kabourek, University of Nebraska System
Vice President for Business and Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Mary LaGrange, UNL
Associate Vice Chancellor and Controller

Peter Longo, UNK
Professor of Political Science and Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Martha Mamo, UNL
Department head, Agronomy and Horticulture; and John E. Weaver Professor of Agronomy

Richard Moberly, UNL
Interim Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Ashley Mueller, UNL
Nebraska Extension Educator and Disaster Education Coordinator

Keith Ozanne, UNMC
2019-2020 Student Body President

Lance Pérez, UNL
Omar H. Heins Professor and Dean of the College of Engineering

Juliann Sebastian, UNMC
Dean of the College of Nursing

Susan Sheridan, UNL
Director of the Nebraska Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and Schools and George Holmes University Professor

Will Thomas, UNL
Professor of History and John and Catherine Angle Chair in the Humanities

Barb Weitz, University of Nebraska System
Board of Regents Member, District 8

Bob Wilhelm, UNL
Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development


The University of Nebraska System uses cookies to give you the best online experience. By clicking "I Agree" and/or continuing to use this website without adjusting your browser settings, you accept the use of cookies.