Board of Regents
The Board of Regents consists of eight voting members elected by district (see map) for six-year terms, and four non-voting student Regents, one from each campus, who serve during their tenure as student body president. The board supervises the general operations of the university, and the control and direction of all expenditures. The board also includes a corporation secretary who manages all records including agendas, minutes, notices, policies and bylaws. Those documents can also be found on this web site.

The board meets regularly, primarily in Lincoln but also in Omaha and greater Nebraska. Persons wishing to provide information to the board or to appear
before it should contact:

University of Nebraska Board of Regents
University of Nebraska Board of Regents 2013

Back Row (L-R): Eric Reznicek, Moses Moxey, Carmen Maurer, Timothy Clare,
President James B. Milliken, Bob Whitehouse, Bob Phares, Hal Daub,
Jeremy Hosein, Martha Spangler

Front Row (L-R): Jim Pillen, Robert Schafer, Howard Hawks, Kent Schroeder
Corporation Secretary
University of Nebraska
Varner Hall
3835 Holdrege
Lincoln, NE 68583
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(402) 472-3906
University of Nebraska 3835 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68583 | 402.472.2111 | Comments?Follow the University of Nebraska on Twitter
© 2014 University of Nebraska Board of Regents