Board of Regents

Board Members & Districts

The Board of Regents consists of eight voting members elected by district for six-year terms, and four non-voting student Regents, one from each campus, who serve as student body president.

District 1
District 2
District 3
Vice Chairman
Regent Elizabeth O'Connor
District 4
District 5
District 6
District 7
Regent Barbara Weitz
District 8

Student Regents

Portrait of UNMC Student Regent Sarah Hotovy
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Portrait of UNO Student Regent Renata Valquier Chavez
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Portrait of UNK Student Regent Logan Krejdl
University of Nebraska at Kearney
Portrait of UNL Student Regent Hunter Traynor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Map of Board Districts

All Nebraska Counties
Lancaster County
Sarpy County
Douglas County