Board of Regents

Regents Medal

The Regents Medal is the University of Nebraska’s highest and most prestigious award. It is presented to individuals whose service to the University has provided exceptional benefits in furthering the goals and mission of the institution.Nominations are made by the Board of Regents and the President; the University Board of Regents selects the recipient.

Nomination Form

Board Policy

Prior Recipients

  • 2017 Richard (Dick) D. Holland (posthumously)
  • 2016 The Abel Family and Tom Osborne
  • 2014 Walter Scott, Jr.
  • 2013 Michael Yanney and Dr. Gail Walling Yanney
  • 2011 Robert B. Daugherty (posthumously)
  • 2009 Bill and Ruth Scott
  • 2007 Charles W. Durham

For information on university awards program, contact or call (402) 472-5242.