Search Information UNO
UNO Chancellor Search
Search Information

UNO Chancellor Search Advisory Committee

President Hank Bounds has named a 15-member advisory committee to assist him in the national search for the next UNO chancellor. The committee includes representatives of the faculty, staff, students and the community – all key constituencies with whom the UNO chancellor regularly interacts. Committee members will work with Bounds and the search firm to identify, recruit, assess and recommend a rich and diverse pool of chancellor candidates.

The search committee will be co-chaired by Theresa Barron-McKeagney, associate dean of UNO’s College of Public Affairs and Community Service, and Michael Yanney, chairman emeritus of The Burlington Capital Group LLC and a leader of Omaha’s business and philanthropic communities. Other committee members are:

  • Phani Tej Adidam, chair, UNO Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship
  • Alex Bauer, graduate assistant, UNO Service Learning Academy
  • Heidi Blackburn, assistant professor, UNO Criss Library
  • Patrick Davlin, UNO student body president and student regent
  • Nancy Edick, dean, UNO College of Education
  • Washington Garcia, director, UNO School of Music
  • Cecil Hicks Jr., UNO assistant vice chancellor for human resources
  • Jay Irwin, UNO associate professor of sociology
  • Jaci Lindburg, UNO assistant director for digital learning
  • Mitch Pirnie, energy group general counsel, Kiewit Corp.
  • Yong Shi, UNO professor of information systems and quantitative analysis
  • Deborah Smith-Howell, UNO associate vice chancellor for academic and student affairs and dean of graduate studies
  • Bob Woody, UNO Faculty Senate president and professor of psychology
University of Nebraska
3835 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68583 | 402.472.2111 | Comments?
©2019 University of Nebraska Board of Regents