Inclusive Excellence Development Series

Diversity Officers Collaborative

The Diversity Officers Collaborative (D.O.C.) was established to maintain an ongoing method of collaboration for system-wide diversity officers. D.O.C’s mission is to foster collective ownership of diversity, access and inclusion efforts across the four-campus System to achieve equitable outcomes for faculty, staff and students.

Mark A. Balschweid
Department Head, IANR, Ag Leadership Education & Communication
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
mbalschweid2@unl.edu

Jonathan C. Benjamin-Alvarado
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
University of Nebraska at Omaha
jalvarado@unomaha.edu

Channing B. Bunch
Director, Recruitment & Student Engagement
University of Nebraska Medical Center
channing.bunch@unmc.edu

Stacey C. Coleman
Office Associate II, COPH Office of Public Health Practice
University of Nebraska Medical Center
stacey.coleman@unmc.edu

Linda M. Cunningham
Division Director, Employee Relations
University of Nebraska Medical Center
lcunning@unmc.edu

Charlesette E (Charlie) Foster
Assistant to Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
cfoster2@unl.edu

Juan C. Guzman
Director Multi-Cultural
University of Nebraska at Kearney
guzmanj@unk.edu

Cecil L. Hicks, Jr.
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
University of Nebraska Omaha
clhicks@unomaha.edu

Gilbert Hinga
Dean Student Affairs
University of Nebraska at Kearney
hingag2@unk.edu

Claude A. Louishomme
Associate Professor, Political Science
University of Nebraska at Kearney
louishommeca@unk.edu

Toni Hill
Associate Professor, Family Studies
University of Nebraska at Kearney
hilltl@unk.edu

Karen Kassebaum
Director, Staff Diversity and Inclusion
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
kkassebaum2@unl.edu

Mary J. Chinnock Petroski
Director Human Resources
University of Nebraska at Kearney
petroskimj@unk.edu

Charlotte Ann Russell
Assistant to the Chancellor, EAD
University of Nebraska at Omaha
crussell@unomaha.edu

Aileen Warren
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
University of Nebraska Medical Center
aileen.warren@unmc.edu

Stancia Whitcomb Jenkins
Associate to the President/Asst. V.P.
University of Nebraska Central
sjenkins@nebraska.edu